Baby Sophisticate Complete

Posted on

I finally put the buttons on and sewed in all the ends and it seems like a miracle to me but I actually finished my first sweater!! Okay so it is a very small sweater but to me it is a major accomplishment. It means that an adult sweater is a possibility which I never thought before. The sweater is not perfect but it is a lesson for me. I see my mistakes and hopefully the next time and there will be a next time, I will correct them. I will be using the same needles (same company) for both the straight needle and dpn portions of the project. Now that I can do the ” magic loop” knitting the sleeves will be a breeze. Stay tuned for more!

My first sweater!
Looks pretty from the back too!
2 thoughts on “Baby Sophisticate Complete

    Kate Nolan said:
    May 27, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Well done! Way better than my first sweater attempt, many years ago now…

      Knitting Nedjmi said:
      May 28, 2011 at 2:01 pm

      Well I am proud but I do see mistakes. My growth is exhibited in the fact that I finished anyway and was happy with what I did.

Leave a Reply

