Monday Yarn Day I’m Thinking Spring!

Posted on

summertweedCP01.jpg

The picture above is of Summer Tweed,  part of Skacels 2013  spring collection. The description says that the yarn is a “shimmering cotton, viscose and nylon blend” that knits into an open fabric. The colors speak to lighter garments and I can picture tops and perhaps dresses made of it. The description says the “jewel like slubs” lend themselves to the creation of dressy garments.  A pretty top and a nice pair of silky pants. Can you see it with me?

summertweed02.jpg

#02 and

summertweed03.jpg

#03 are my favorites so far. I hope to have some of this yarn soon so that I can give you a true review. Let’s think spring!

Leave a Reply

