Rita’s Needlepoint Store, Manhattan

Posted on

I had to leave my New Jersey home to take care of some banking business for  a family member. I had to go to a bank on Lexington Avenue and guess what, one block down and across the street there is a needlepoint store. Rita’s Needlepoint store at 150 East 79th Street. It must have been fate don’t you think? What are the chances of this happening.

Anyway after my business I walked over to the store. It’s not very large, cozy would describe it but what a great choice of canvases and threads. Well I don’t know how it happened but I left the store with several canvases, threads and a book! Oh my!

For starters I bought a small picture for baby Parker (due in January). I’m beginning to stitch today!

Parker's canvas
Parker’s canvas

Have to take better pictures but you get the idea!

Leave a Reply

